RTW: The Best Book of September

Reading Song of the Day: “Forever” by Chris Brown
It’s WEDNESDAY! Another horrible week is almost over…atleast we got a one day break from our “baby” the puppy from hell early this week. Alas, the ladies of YA Highway are helping us think of happy things with Road Trip Wednesday! This week’s topic is:
What was the best book you read in September?
We’ve done minimal reading with it being the start of the school year, but Pam did manage to beta read a WIP. I FINALLY read and finished the book that I would’ve chosen even if I read a hundred books this month:
Forever by Maggie Stiefvater
Okay, so I read Shiver on a whim. The cover was pretty, people were buzzing about it, and I had to see how exactly this author pulled off having a human girl fall in love with a wolf. But, Oh. My. God. When Linger came out, I was hooked. Especially by the introduction of Cole (I LOVE Cole!) and the way that Stiefvater shifted between four POVs with ease. And the third and final book of the trilogy, Forever didn’t dissapoint. The story wraps up in a way that the reader is satisfied but is still itching for more. The characters are each given a purpose and the climax is breath stopping. Also, Stiefvater’s writing is pure genius!
What was the best book you read this month??
14 thoughts on “RTW: The Best Book of September

  1. I'm hesitant to read this series because I keep comparing it to Twilight in my head. I keep hearing such good things about it, though, so I think I'll have to give it a shot 🙂

  2. Like everyone else I loved this series and also read Shiver on a whim and then fell in love. You should check out the "spoiler chat" Maggie Steifvater did on Mundie Moms where she talks about the ending…

Leave a Reply

